April 10… Hand quilt along update

Sorry folks.. not much to show here.

The house here is turned upside down… boxes and boxes….and packing paper.. stuff in piles that I need to decide what to do with..🙈. not enjoying my topsy turvy life.😵‍💫😁

I can show you ,a little of the inside of the camper where we will be living for the next year.

Small but cheerful

Kathy, Margaret, Sharon, Sherrie, Karrin, Daisey, Connie, Theresa

This Hand Quilt Along is an opportunity for hand quilters and piercers to share and motivate one another. We post every three weeks, to show our progress and encourage one another. If you have a hand quilting project and would like to join our group contact Kathy at the link above.

Author: Deb

I'm a wife, Mom mom, and a quilter. I also enjoy nature , history and flowers.

20 thoughts on “April 10… Hand quilt along update”

    1. Our son ,Mike and his family are moving to PR to serve the church down there indefinitely,he was hubby’s right hand. That leaves us with only one other son that works here. It is so frustrating to find good honest workers that don’t run off on you without notice or end up doing drugs. Hubby just doesn’t need that headache any more,when a young man who we’ve known for quite awhile wanted to buy the business and farm( his wife grew up here as we bought it from her daddy years ago). We promised to help him with learning the ropes of running the business for a year ,then we are going to the mountains where we have a piece of land waiting for us but the little house on the side of the mountain needs a little fixing up, as it has been empty for at least 20 years. So camper life it is for a bit.😄

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thoughts and prayers coming your way. I like the thought that the daughter of the previous owner is moving back home. We are selling my mom’s house on the Mississippi. It would comfort me to know somewhere down the road a family member may end back on the property again.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you! It is neat that a daughter is moving back to her old home place. She is so excited. Selling a parents home isn’t the easiest thing to do…. You hope that whoever buys it will love it as much as you did.

        Like

  1. Deb, I can’t tell you how much I appreciate knowing something about your life. It is so interesting to me and so different from mine. And yet we have many things in common. I hope your son likes his service in PR, and I hope you get a good internet connection on your mountain!

    Like

    1. We will have some internet service ,we have yet to find out how good. Oh yes,we do share many things in common,especially in love of the natural things…shadows,plants,…painted rocks that is natural right!😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I think WordPress is kicking me off of your post when I reply again… at least they aren’t showing up.😟

        Like

      2. Oh, no! As much as I love WordPress, it has a lot of kinks and seems to keep adding new kinks — it’s frustrating. Lately, it doesn’t give me the plus sign to add a photo, and I have to work around it!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment